Home > March 2011 > March 2011 Transplant Update

March 2011 Transplant Update

The level of BK virus in my urine has gone done considerably since last month-9600 copies in February , and now just 2600 copies!   It will be 2 years in July that BK was first discovered, and at that point, the number of viral copies was greater than 39 MILLION. It’s taken almost 2 years, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel (although once in remission, it can still pop back up).

My other labs aren’t available for me to look at, but I don’t anticipate any major changes.

I once again have a cellulitis in my foot (I had it last month in the foot, extending half way up my lower leg; this time, it’s just the top of my foot).  I have chronic issues with my feet due to the neuropathy, and my PCP thinks I have have an infection under a callus on the side of my foot.  I’ve been on Keflex once again for 2 days now, and will see the Podiatrist on Monday (2 more days).  Hopefully, he’ll be able to get to the bottom of this, so that it doesn’t recur.

Short post this month.  Happy Spring to all of my readers!

  1. Barb
    March 27, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    Hope your foot gets better quickly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

