Home > April 2009, Health > Weekly labs 4/21/09

Weekly labs 4/21/09

Last week, my ICF (Immune Cell Function) test came back low, meaning over suppression of my immune system, so they cut my CellCept dose.

I just had my weekly labs done today, and my creatinine is stable at 1.2, my hemoglobin went from 11.8 t0 11.9, and my glucose was normal at 98. My Prograf level went from 5.9 to 8.1; not sure why that happened, but I don’t think they’ll mess with that dose just yet, as they want it between 6-8. 

I can’t remember if I already posted this, but my fistula is getting bigger. I have to be careful with using my left arm, as it gets a little sore if I lift too much. I suspect it will have to be tied off at some point in the near future, but once I get 2 more weeks of labs done, my labs will go to every 3 months, so I can handle a handful of blood draws without the fistula. 

My 1st anniversary with my new kidney is rapidly approaching (May 3).

  1. Pat
    May 18, 2009 at 10:56 am

    My original tacrolimus (FK-506) readings
    fairly stable except for one very high one.
    I send all of mine back to the transplant hospital for analysis. I am also a kidney transplant patient -due to PKD. I also have a sister with PKD and a transplant.

    My creatine readings moved around a bit for about 12-18 months. Adding fish oil @ 2000mg/day seems to have helped.

    • May 20, 2009 at 5:51 pm

      Fish oil helped with your creatinine levels? Interesting.

      My creatinine is stable, and runs 1.2-1.3.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

