Home > Health > Transplant Day 46

Transplant Day 46

 I had my weekly labs today, but won’t get the results until tomorrow. Based on the fact that I have more noticeable hand tremors, I assume my Prograf level is more towards therapeutic than last week. Other than that, my weight is stable, BP is good, and my urine output is still at least 100cc/hour on average.

There is a potential (key word here) treatment for Polycystic Kidney Disease that may involve a drug used to treat Rheumatoid Arthiritis (Enbrel, which I am very familiar with as I work with a Pediatric Rheumatologist). Of course, this is research that has not progressed to humans, so it may be a while to see if it pans out. But it’s a start…

Tonight is a “solstice moon”. This low-hanging moon will appear huge. Hopefully, the sky will be clear enough for you to see this. Explanation here.

I’ll post my labs tomorrow.

  1. June 19, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Jeff,

    Thanks for visiting La Marguerite. Your blog is truly inspiring. And I so much appreciate your concern for the greater good in spite of your own not insignificant health struggles. If only the rest of the world was so concerned!

    For a bit of humor, here is the link to my latest post:

    http://lamarguerite.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/tired-environmentalist-needs-shot-of-green-humor/

  2. kandylini
    June 19, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    “Tonight is a ‘solstice moon’.” Aw man, I missed it!

  3. June 19, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    I missed it too. It was too cloudy last night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

