Home > Uncategorized > Transplant Day 36

Transplant Day 36

No more pain from the cystoscopy/stent removal. In regards to med side effects, I’m sleeping OK, the diarrhea is controlled (I increased my fiber, and that seems to help), but the hand tremors (from Prograf) are still somewhat bothersome, especially after my am dose (I take 3mg in the am, and 2mg in the pm). But again, I’ll take the minor annoyances over kidney failure any day. My weight seems to be hanging around 207 lbs, when just last week it was around 209, so that’s an improvement.

Oh, I forgot about another side effect: bruising from aspirin (a.k.a. ASA). Friday, I was walking in our hallway in bare feet, and stubbed my toe on a throw rug (not at all uncommon with CMT). By yesterday, I had a nice bruise (as well as pain and swelling). I posted a pic at the end of this post; you can also see the characteristic “hammer toes” as a result of the neuropathy.

 My blog hit 2000+ hits sometime Saturday afternoon. Not bad for being up less than 2 months (not sure how many my LiveJournal blog has, because  LJ doesn’t offer the blog stats option).

I found an interesting blog entry from Fabius Maximus on the economy: When Did Dude Predict A Recession?

This is a clickable thumbnail; the larger pic isn’t focused very well, because of my hand tremors, but this gives a pretty good indication of the bruise.  

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

