Home > Uncategorized > Transplant Day 31

Transplant Day 31

My new kidney continues to work flawlessly. I haven’t been as good as before with fluid intake, but WILL be back on track today.

My weight is unchanged, BP and temp are stable, but my input and output are less.

I did have 3 episodes of diarrhea yesterday (thank you, CellCept), I continue with intermittent hand tremors, and hardly slept last night (Prograf?). But those are minor annoyances that I can live with.

I have routine lab work tomorrow (”the big 3″-blood count, basic metabolic panel, and Prograf level).

On Friday, I have a Urology appointment to remove the stent between my bladder and new kidney. Prior to that, I have a nurse appointment in Nephrology to get an IV infusion of Venofer (Iron).

Going away for the weekend did all of us a lot of good, but it’s time to get back into my routine. I thought that I would have a hard time being away from work, but I’m actually keeping quite busy. I plan on resuming my weekend job when I return to my full time job, except I’ll probably only work Sundays for August, and in September, goback to Saturday and Sunday.

Cross posted on WordPress.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

