Home > Uncategorized > Transplant Day 30, Weekend Trip

Transplant Day 30, Weekend Trip

I haven’t blogged in a few days, because I was out of town. We went to Virginia (Fairfax) to visit relatives.

The biggest change over the past few days is that it is much more comfortable laying on my right side and back, rather than reclining.  I can lay on my left side for shorter amounts of time, so that’s getting better as well.

My BP is still good, and my weight is down. No fevers, but the diarrhea is back. I think it may be the CellCept, because I’m off the magnesium. Not a lot to do about that, so I’m taking Imodium occassionally.

We had a nice weekend. The weather was great on Friday and yesterday, but we had torrential downpours on Saturday when we went to DC. We got to 2 of the Smithsonian museums; the American Indian museum (overall not that impressive except for some artifact collections), and the Natural History museum (worth the trip). We were disappointed, as the 2 that we wanted to see, the Arts and Industries Building, and the American History museum were both closed for renovations.

  1. June 3, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Hello – I found your blog because my mom reads it (“PKD & Dialysis”). I really don’t know much about transplants but last month at the Kidney walk, a guy who had a transplant was telling me about his and mentioned the diarrhea and how he started taking small dose Imodium preventatively and how that helped him. Maybe you could ask someone? Best wishes (actually I believe in prayer)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

