Home > Health > Transplant Day 5

Transplant Day 5

My new kidney is in OVERDRIVE! The nurse emptied my catheter bag at 4am, and it had put out 500 cc of urine in just 2 hours. Considering that the average person probably puts out 2000-3000 cc/day, that’s a huge amount! Of course, I have 20 lbs of extra fluid on board, so that’s good. 

I just went for a walk down the hall, and my kidney site is sore, so I just took some Percocet. But, it’s worth the discomfort!

I get my Foley catheter out in 2 more hours, and labs drawn at 7:30. Can’t wait!

  1. pstarr999
    May 7, 2008 at 7:31 am

    So, in other words, you’re peeing like a racehorse! Very cool – I’m glad that you’ll be home by the end of the week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

