Home > Uncategorized > Today’s labs

Today’s labs

Yesterday: creatinine was 4.8, and my GFR (% of kidney function) was 14. Today, it’s 3.4 and 21! Also, my BUN today is 39, which is good.

I’ll be going home tomorrow. The docs were in and are very pleased.

Now that the catheter is out, and the iv fluids stopped, I’m able to get around more easily. I did get nauseated at breakfast (med related), causing me to retch, and that was very painful at the surgery site, but I took some Percocet, and that helped.

They did leave in the central line in my neck, because I have such crappy veins, so if I need an IV, I’ll have one in. But I don’t anticipate needing anything more IV, although they can still use it to draw blood from.

Cross posted at WordPress

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

