Home > Uncategorized > Pre-transplant update 1

Pre-transplant update 1

I got a call from my TC several hours after the first call with the kidney offer, to tell me not to go to the Emergency Department at 7am, but to instead go to dialysis at my regular 10:30 time. They had a change in plans with the donor’s liver, and had to push back harvesting his organs. However, the transplant is still on at this point. Still cautiously optimistic.

My diarrhea has gotten a bit better this morning, probably because there’s not much else inside my intestines. Still no fever, so it should be OK.

Cross posted at WordPress.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

