Home > Uncategorized > 102792

102792

I don’t think the vomiting the other night was from meds; I have a stomach virus which just happened to occur at the time of my fistulaplasty. I’d much rather have a cold than this, but sometimes, you just have no choice…

They took my suture out prior to when I stuck the needles in, and since I had the infiltrate on Tuesday, I put both needles in the bottom end of the fistula. I only gained 0.9 kg between treatments, since I’m hardly eating, and only sipping fluids.

I asked the Nephrologist about the stents and what would happen were I to develop Steal Syndrome. He told me that they would then be able to surgically revise my fistula.  I don’t want to take a chance of one of the aneurysms rupturing, so I’ll go ahead with the plan; I think that’s the best way to go.

Beginning wt: 94.4 kg. End wt: 92.8 kg.

Last night I was run down, and in be by 8:30, but I think a lot of that has to do with the virus. I ate a bowl of soup for dinner, and today I only had an orange,  but don’t really feel much like eating.

At work, we have a lot of patients calling in for notes from their doctor to either get out of work, get out of school (more so for the parents so that they don’t get fined for illegal absences), etc. Some are legit, others are chronic.  Dr. White Coat has a humorous story of a guy who was looking to get out of work because he can’t sleep at night. I like Dr. W-C’s style….

Cross posted at WordPress.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

