Home > Health, Uncategorized > Blog Watch

Blog Watch

Sherlock posts about the food nannies in LA policing the illegal “bacon dog”. (Sherlock is a nickname I’ll use for my college roommate, as long as he doesn’t mind, as he used to wear a Sherlock Holmes hat around campus).

Medgadget gives an example of what we can expect with socialized medicine (I guess we shouldn’t just yet ban smoking; some people may need the empty cigarette packs!)

Dr White Coat reports on something that actually grossed him out (it IS very gross)

Bill has an updated posting of various kidney blogs

ER Stories Blog has a story on a homemade urine collection system (makes you realize that there are a lot of strange people out there).

Overlawyered reports on a prisoner who is just wasting away to nothing in prison, and is suing for “hot meals and more consistent portions”.

 

 

Categories: Health, Uncategorized Tags:
  1. pstarr999
    April 29, 2008 at 6:59 am

    The sad thing is, I think I lost that hat a long time ago. I kind of miss it. BTW, I think Drew Carey is doing regular reports for Reason.TV.

  2. jeffsher63
    April 29, 2008 at 8:07 am

    I never think to visit Reason/Reason TV; I’ll have to add it to my “daily” bookmarks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

