Home > Health > New Address (and other stuff)

New Address (and other stuff)

I bought a domain from GoDaddy, and it is now “up and running”. When you type in www.chronicpositivity.com, it will redirect you to my WordPress blog.

For some reason, I’ve been getting “orthostatic” since Saturday (very lightheaded if I stand up too quickly). Maybe it’s just a fluke…

Last night was a T3 night. I fell asleep OK, but about 30 minutes later, I woke up and both hands were burning, and I had restless arms (similar to restless legs, except with the arms). It is such a weird feeling, and I tried to let it pass, but after 1/2 hour, it didn’t, so I took 2 Tylenol #3’s, and that did the trick. It’s been about 2 weeks since I took any T3’s, so overall, I’m not overdoing it.

My friend has scheduled an appointment with the surgeon for an initial consultation for gastric bypass. Like I told him, he’ll get to the point where living with being overweight will be worse than the perceived risk of the surgery. And, his medical problems will at the very least become much more manageable, if not resolved. Like I tell everyone: healthwise, it was the best thing I ever did.

Yesterday, I watched one of the best movies I’ve ever seen: Million Dollar Baby. Last night, Jackie, Kevin, and I watched Crash. When we first started it, we almost turned it off. But we stuck it out, and by the end, the consensus was that it WAS a good movie (3.5 stars out of 5).

Tomorrow is election day in PA, and while I enjoy following the antics of each campaign, I’m sick of all of the ads (especially the negative ads), so I’ll be glad when it’s Wednesday. Surprisingly, there are an ABUNDANCE of Ron Paul signs all over the area, and I’ve heard his radio ad several times.

Categories: Health Tags: , ,
  1. pstarr999
    April 21, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Ron Paul is still running! I wonder what he hopes to accomplish at this point?
    Glad you got the new domain up and running. Is this the Kubrick design theme?

  2. jeffsher63
    April 21, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Yep, he’s still in the race. My guess is that he’s trying to build up more of a base for the next time (not necessarily for him, but for the Libertarian candidate). In fact, there are probably more Ron Paul signs around here than Hillary or Obama’s.

    Yes, this is Kubrick. Once I get more of a feel for everything here, I’ll become more adventuresome and try something different.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

