Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 99, MOVE

Dialysis Day 99, MOVE

Well, this is my first  post on WordPress (I’m cross-posting on LJ for now). I just set everything up, including my new domain, which I hope will be available by the weekend, and hope to be able to transfer all of my LJ posts to here.

I was a little frustrated with WP last night, but got over that quickly; I have to keep in mind that it’s a new learning curve. I think I’ll like it once I get used to it. It automatically saves a draft every minute or so, which is a big improvement over LJ.

Dialysis went well today. I spent most of the time on the computer, mainly playing MahJohngg (at least it exercises my brain), although I also surfed a bit.

I continue to self-cannulate (stick the needles in my fistula) without any problems.  I have an upcoming appointment in 13 days to get another angioplasty on my fistula; my aneurysms don’t seem to be worsening that much.

I’m feeling OK, except for some burning in both hands. Not much that can be done for that, and it’s not all of the time. 

Beginning wt: 96 kg. End wt: 93.0 kg.

OpenSuSE is running much better (my newly-installed Linux operating system). I was having some speed issues with my internet, but went onto their forum, and it’s fixed (very easily). 

Saturday is the “big” day; Day 100 of dialysis. Yippee! To celebrate, we’re going out for seafood after dialysis (to Cooper’s Waterfront in Pittston).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

