Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 97

Dialysis Day 97

Nice day yesterday, weather wise and dialysis wise. I was on dialysis within 10 minutes of getting weighed! Mr. Whiner’s mommy must have gotten him up on time….

Now that I’m off Celexa for several weeks (and doing well), I’m beginning to eat less, which is actually a good thing. I’ve gained close to 20 lbs since last fall, and feel uncomfortable. I think I’m beginning to lose weight, and while that sounds good, the Nephrologist might not look at it in a positive light. So, I began eating protein bars so that my Albumin doesn’t drop. 

I took the laptop to dialysis yesterday, because I figured out why I couldn’t get into my email there. I was using the Verizon Yahoo browser, and it didn’t like the Geisinger network (or vice versa). I used IE7 yesterday, and had no problems (except that Geisinger blocks some of the more popular websites such as YouTube, MySpace, etc). 

Beginning wt: 94.8 kg. End wt: 92.8 kg. Looks like I’ll have to have my dry weight adjusted downwards now.

Kevin went fishing yesterday (1st day of trout in PA), and caught a “sucker” and a 15″ Rainbow Trout; he was happy. I’m still trying to figure out where he gets this “fishing gene”. 

Kelsea is still a bit dizzy, especially in the morning, and her head is noticeably cocked to the side; I’ll have to post a picture, as it’s very impressive. 

Today, I’ll probably go home from work and spend the rest of the day cleaning my gun collection; after all, I’m just a bitter working class voter who clings to my guns.  While I’m at it, maybe I’ll go buy me a pickup truck with a confederate flag on it and use that to drive to church. I’ll also have to remember to stop for some chewin’ tobacca and beer; I can use the beer bottle to spit into when I’m chewin.  Nobama 08; keep the change…..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

