Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 80, Kidney

Dialysis Day 80, Kidney

FIrst, I got a call from the TC (Transplant Coordinator) last night; I didn’t get the kidney. But, nobody at my center got it, because when they removed it from the donor, they did a biopsy, and it was “not a good kidney”, so the surgeons at my center refused it. Not sure if a surgeon at another center accepted it….

Dialysis went well. I slept through a good part of it; I was practically comatose. My BP was low again; 99/54 when I ended. But, I’m not symptomatic, so I guess it’s not anything to worry about.

Beginning wt: 94.3 kg. End wt: 90.7 kg.

I took the day off today, and we’re driving to Reading to do some shopping. And, Kevin took time out of his busy social calendar to come along!

Jackie and I rented a terrible movie last night: Freedomland(of course, we didn’t know it was terrible until after we started watching it). That was balanced out by a really good movie we watched earlier this week: The Brave One.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

