Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 79

Dialysis Day 79

February 29, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Still with low BP at dialysis, but I’m not symptomatic near as much. I ran 90s/50s during the treatment, but ended at 110/70.

I spoke with my primary nurse about learning to self-cannulate (learning to insert my own dialysis needles into my arm). The advantages: I know where they go each time, and can avoid having them go into the same spot, and if needed, I can possibly draw my own blood in the future if the veins in my other arm don’t last. Ironically, I only had her assigned to me once since August, even though she’s my primary nurse (she manages my care plan and adjusts my med dosages). She noticed that my fistula has changed; I have several “pseudo-aneurysms” that have become bigger, and apparently need revision. The Nephrology Fellow put a referral in to the Interventional Radiologist. If he’s unable to do anything, I’ll have to see the Vascular Surgeon. Just one more surgery to add to the list….

Beginning wt: 92.3 kg. End wt: 90 kg.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

