Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 77

Dialysis Day 77

February 24, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I started out again with a low BP; 110/52. Dr. H (my Neprologist) was in doing rounds, and brought up the low BPs. He upped my dry weight again (to 90.5 kg) and stopped my Cardizem. This is the first time in about 18 years that I won’t be taking a BP med! I’m not sure that it will last, but I’ll try it. The lightheadedness is starting to get old, so hopefully, that will stop. Also, I’ve been washed out lately; maybe it’s the BP, maybe it’s something else….

I had to end dialysis early yesterday by about 20 minutes. My venous pressure started to skyrocket, so they cut my rate from 410 down to 200, and then my dialyzer clotted. This happened before, but it’s been a few weeks. Maybe I need more heparin? 

It was chaotic on the unit yesterday. There were 8 extra patients who needed dialysis, because they didn’t make it in on Friday. I assume it’s because of the snow. I drove to and from work on Friday, and had no problem. The roads were snow covered, but I’ve driven in much worse. I guess my way of thinking is different; I need dialysis, so I’ll do whatever I can to get there (I have a 30 minute drive to dialysis, so it’s not like I live close by). 

Beginning wt: 92.8. End wt: 90.7 kg. 

I put a new hard drive in my computer last week, and when I formatted it, I put in 4 partitions (it’s a 200 gb drive). I just have to figure out how to install a boot manager, and then I’ll install Linux on one of the partitions. I’ve been wanting to try it out for a while, and I think I’m ready to take the plunge, especially since I’m not so crazy about Vista, which I’ll be stuck with when I get another computer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

