Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 75

Dialysis Day 75

February 19, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dialysis went OK today. I’m peeing more, and limiting my fluids, and only had a 2.9kg wt gain since Saturday. Pretty good for the 3 day stretch.

Beginning wt: 92.4 kg. End wt: 89.4 kg. 

My car died. It had 198k miles, and I was shooting for 100k more (not because I’m cheap; I wanted to see if I could reach that high). It needs a transmission, and the head gasket is either shot, or the head is cracked, thus it would also need either expensive repairs or a new engine. Anyway, we’re going to pick up another car tomorrow.  I’ll now drive “The Welfare Van” (a 1994 Chevy Astro, as named by Kevin), and Jackie will drive the “new” one (a used Malibu). In the fall, we’re going to get one to replace the van,  most likely a Chevy Equinox. 

I upgraded Jackie’s laptop by ditching the 512 mb of RAM and adding 2gb. What a difference!

I splurged and bought some new music. I have so many CDs, but I wanted some albums by Bad Haggis and John McClean Allen. I bought them all from CD Baby. This isn’t the first album I bought from them; my first was

‘s Aftermath.  I highly recommend CD Baby; they have music not found very often in stores, and they shipped my order in less than 24 hours. 

Work is very busy; influenza is in full force. I got my shot, so I should be OK. I had flu when I first started as a RN, and hope to never have it again. It was the sickest I’ve ever been. I was so sore, I could hardly move, and had a wicked cough, high fever (>103) and chills. Yuck!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

