Home > Uncategorized > Update

Update

February 17, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

 No more calls from the Transplant Coordinator, so the kidneys apparently went elsewhere. On the positive side, I’ve gotten 4 calls (three since Christmas), so I’m probably getting closer…

I found an interesting add-on for my web browser called StumbleUpon. You set your interest profile, and it takes you to websites that might interest you. One of the interests I listed was guns (I enjoy target shooting, but I don’t hunt), and I found this site, which has some interesting ammo for my 12 guage shotgun (although nothing I would ever buy, except maybe the tracers. For now, I’m sticking to shooting Blue Rock with bird shot). The next site was an interesting photo of Hillary Castro.  After that, it was on to DNA From The Beginning, a tutorial on DNA, genes, and heredity.  The next site looks interesting as well; the Encyclopedia of Life, “an ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.”  And last, Vertus Fluid Mask, which has some cool Photoshop images. 

The downside: one of the sites had a Trojan Horse, but fortunately, my newly-downloaded free copy of Avast Anti-Virus (thanks to

 for telling me about this on her journal) picked it off before infecting my computer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

