Home > Uncategorized > Dialysis Day 64

Dialysis Day 64

I didn’t sleep at dialysis today, despite the fact that I was awake at 3:30 am and couldn’t get back to sleep. 

I almost damaged my fistula today. The needle goes in at a 30-45 degree angle. I bent over to take my shoes and splints off, and it caused my needle to move to a 90 degree angle. The nurse saw it, and got it back into the correct position. The worry was that it would have gone down and out the bottom of the fistula, causing a major inflitrate. 

I had major cramps at the end today. My machine alarmed as well, so I ended 10 minutes early (but I still was under my dry weight, so that’s OK). 

My BP’s are still lower than when I started dialysis; today, they averaged low 100’s over 50’s. The Nephrologist asked me if I was tolerating my BP’s, and I told him yes (I am; I haven’t had any lightheadedness since last week).

Beginning wt: 91.3 kg. End wt: 87.4 kg.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

